Peanut Butter Cookie FAIL

I have a tried and true peanut butter cookie recipe. This isn’t it. This is me trying to recreate a recipe I tried years ago, when I made some flourless peanut butter cookies for a friend of mine. Unfortunately, I only remembered bits and pieces of what I had done when I baked them. I remembered using peanut butter, vanilla, sugar, a bit of applesauce and cornstarch to replace the egg, but I couldn’t remember the proportions I used, and I couldn’t remember an extra ingredient I had added. Was it a few tablespoons of arrowroot? A handful of oat flour? I have no idea. But whatever it was, it wasn’t this.

Fail

Will try again another time.

Leave a Reply

